Marketing text goes here

Marketing text goes here

Hip Shing Hong Launches Madera Café at Le Riviera

1024 590 HSH Group

Hong Kong – 16 Sep 2015 – Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Ltd. (Hip Shing Hong) is delighted to announce the launch of Madera Café, managed by Madera Hotel Management Ltd., an affiliate company of Hip Shing Hong. Madera is the Spanish word for wood, natural simplicity design represented by its name. It provides the community with a new concept of alfresco dining experience. Located at Le Riviera, 23 Shau Kei Wan Main Street East, Madera Café showcases the best selection of premium healthy food, which are all locally sourced, sustainably produced, and/or contain organic ingredients.

Madera Café pays tribute to the Fong’s legendary family history and is decorated with bottles filled with cinnamon and sesames as a throwback to Hip Shing Hong’s origins. “Madera Café is modernly decorated with bottles filled with cinnamon and sesames, a reference to the root of Hip Shing Hong, while the rattan accessories are reminiscent of Hip Shing Hong’s core business in the old days,” said Mr. David Fong, Managing Director of Hip Shing Hong.

The Interior Designer – Stefano Tordiglione has incorporated the history of the development of Hip Shing Hong into the concept, which began business selling Asian commodities. Early in 1929, the founder of Hip Shing Hong, Mr. Fong Shu Chuen established Yee Tak Sesame Factory in Shau Kei Wan and later engaged in the cinnamon and sesame trading business before founding Hip Shing Hong in 1948. Hip Shing Hong was then transformed to an astute property developer in Hong Kong. Madera Café features a full exhibition kitchen, earth tone hues throughout and dark wood topped tables and rattan chairs. A LED wall with changing lights add highlights to the story of the fire and the change of Hip Shing Hong. The stylish yet down-to-earth décor, the star products and even the fragrance, altogether echo with the unique theme and evoke fond memories of the past.

Madera Café serves a menu that includes a delicacy of light food, including bakery, salad, sandwiches, desserts, and beverages. Among the signature products are the Sesame swirl with ying yang icing, Cinnamon swirl with icing sugar and Miso, tahini and avocado on toast. The freshly brewed premium coffee, organic & natural tea, and local craft beer are our key signature drinks highlights. We have partnered with boutique companies, including Redback Coffee, OR Tea?, MOONZEN Brewery and Happy Cow Ice-cream, that are passionate about what they do and who they are. The roots of Madera Café are built deep in the origin of the ingredients which are re-interpreted in our signature dishes and drinks.

Madera Café is open Monday to Sunday, from 7:00am to 9:00pm. For more information about Madera Café, please visit our website at www.maderacafe.com.hk and click “like” on our Facebook on https://www.facebook.com/maderacafe.

Details of Madera Café:
Address: Shop G/F, Le Riviera, 23 Shau Kei Wan Main Street East, Shau Kei Wan
Tel: 3579 4548
Email: info@maderacafe.com.hk
Website: www.maderacafe.com.hk
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/maderacafe

-End-

About Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited

Founded in 1948, Hip Shing Hong Group (Holdings) Company Limited (Hip Shing Hong) is an astute property developer based in Hong Kong. Hip Shing Hong has actively developed, built and acquired a well-diversified portfolio of properties, which consists of commercial, residential, industrial, retail, hotel and serviced apartment in prime locations and has access to approximately 2 million sq. ft. of gross floor area.

Hip Shing Hong excels in corporate social responsibilities. In 2014, Hip Shing Hong is awarded the “WGO Green Office Label” and the “UNMDGs Better World Company Label” by World Green Organisation, “CarbonCare Champion”, and the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence “Indoor Air Quality Label Class of Good”. Hip Shing Hong is also awarded the “Distinguished Family-Friendly Employer 2013/14” and the “Award for Innovation 2013/14”. We adopt green initiatives at all stages of our operations and are committed to promoting green lifestyle to the community. For details, please visit www.hshd.com.hk.

About Madera Hotel Management Limited
Group of Hotels, Serviced Apartments & Food & Beverage Authentic. Collaborative. Caring. Non-complacent. Lifestyle
A member of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited, Madera is a new hospitality concept that is totally customer-driven and we are all about delighting customers from the heart. We support our mission by adhering to a set of core values that characterizes our brand philosophy. From hardware to software, from big ideas to the fine details, customers can feel and benefit from the difference.

Our hospitality portfolio:
Hotel Madera Hong Kong (Jordan) – http://www.hotelmadera.com.hk
Madera Residences (Jordan) – www.madera-r.com
Madera Hollywood (Central) – Open in Q4 2015
Madera Café (Shau Kei Wan) – www.maderacafe.com.hk
Media Enquires:

Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Ltd.
Ms. Camille Lam
Public Relations Manager
Tel: (852) 2978 3055
Email:camillelam@hshd.com.hk

Madera Hotel Management Ltd.
Ms. Fiona Fu
Marketing Communications Manager
Tel: (852) 2121-9838
Email:fionafu@maderagroup.com

Marketing text goes here

Marketing text goes here

協成行於筲箕灣遠晴Madera Café 隆重登場

1024 590 HSH Group

香港– 2015年9月16日– 協成行發展有限公司「協成行」 隆重宣布集團旗下木的地酒店管理有限公司所營運的Madera Café 正式開張。 Madera 為西班牙語中「木」的意思,咖啡室的設計意念貫徹其名,採用自然簡約的風格,為區內提供一個全新的室外用餐體驗。 Madera Café 位於筲箕灣東大街遠晴地舖Madera Café提供一系列優質健康的食品,其提供的餐單之食材均採用以可持續方式生產的本地食材或含有機的食材。

Madera Café店內綴有含芝麻及桂皮元素的飾品,藉此紀念方氏家族一段珍貴的歷史。協成行發展有限公司董事總經理方文雄先生表示: 「Madera Café店內以現代的方式設計,配置含芝麻及桂皮元素的玻璃瓶裝飾及藤製裝飾品,令人聯想起舊日協成行的主要業務。」

室內設計師Stefano Tordiglione在設計概念上註入協成行發展的歷史元素,協成行最初主力從事亞洲商品的貿易生意。早於1929年,協成行的創辦人方樹泉先生於筲箕灣創立「義德芝麻廠」,在1948年成立協成行之前,主力經營芝麻及桂皮的出入口生意貿易。協成行逐步轉型為紮根香港的地產發展商。 Madera Café以褐棕色作主調,展示一個全開放式的廚房,配置鑲木板桌子、藤製椅子及幻彩變化的LED特色牆,以突顯協成行的發展歷史。 Madera Café設計及裝飾品既時尚又務實,加上濃郁芳香的味道和星級的產品,與其獨特的主題相互呼應,喚起舊日美好的回憶。

Madera Café 提供精緻的輕食餐單,包括麵包糕點、沙律、三文治、甜品及各類飲品。特別推介之選為黑白芝麻卷、糖霜肉桂卷及牛油果配味增芝麻醬多士,滋味無窮。飲品精選包括優質的即磨咖啡、有機天然茶及本土手工啤酒。我們的合作夥伴皆是本地公司,包括 Redback Coffee, OR Tea?, 門神啤酒廠 (MOONZEN Brewery) 及Happy Cow雪糕 。他們熱愛其工作,對於其生產的產品充滿熱誠。 Madera Café 重視推動本地食材,從我們特別推介的食品及飲品中細膩演繹出我們的品牌特色。

Madera Café營業時間由星期一至日上午7時至下午9時。如欲查詢詳情,請瀏覽我們的網址www.maderacafe.com.hk及於我們的Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/maderacafe) 上「讚好」。

Madera Café 詳細資料:
地點: 香港筲箕灣東大街23號遠晴地下
電話: 3579 4548
電郵: info@maderacafe.com.hk
網址: www.maderacafe.com.hk
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/maderacafe

– 完 –

關於協成行發展有限公司
協成行發展有限公司於1948年成立,為一個紮根香港的地產發展商。我們多年來一直積極發展、建造和收購優質物業。目前坐擁的物業組合多元化,包括商廈、住宅、工廠、零售商舖、酒店及服務式住宅,均處於優越地段,擁有合共超過200萬平方呎樓面面積。

協成行發展有限公司履行企業社會責任不遺餘力,成績斐然。 2014年,協成行榮獲世界綠色組織頒發「綠色辦公室獎勵計劃」認證及聯合國千禧發展目標「環球愛心企業」標誌,「低碳關懷標籤」,香港環保卓越計劃清新室內空氣良好級別,並榮獲「 2013/14年度傑出家庭友善雇主」 及「2013/14年度家庭友善創意獎」。集團亦積極鼓勵員工和社會各界實踐綠色生活,同心為環保出力。查詢詳盡資訊,請瀏覽 www.hshd.com.hk

關於木的地酒店管理有限公司(Madera Hotel Management Limited)
酒店,服務式住宅及餐飲管理團隊
真誠可靠 | 協力實踐 | 貼心關懷 | 謙遜有度 | 生活品味

木的地酒店管理有限公司(Madera Hotel Management Limited)屬協成行發展有限公司附屬成員之一,強調優質服務款待概念,堅持以木的地理念為核心價值支持我們的目標,致力為客人提供貼心的服務,讓客人體驗打從心底的享受。由硬件配套到軟件科技,或是從天馬行空的想法至最微不足道的細節,都能令客人置身其中,感受到由木的地團隊所帶來的難忘體驗。

我們的品牌:
木的地酒店 (佐敦) – www.hotelmadera.com.hk
木的地.R (佐敦) – www.madera-r.com
木的地酒店 – 中環 (中環) – 於2015年第四季開幕
Madera Café (筲箕灣) – www.maderacafe.com.hk

傳媒查詢:
協成行發展有限公司
林慧珊小姐 (Ms. Camille Lam)
公共關係經理
電話: +852 2978 3055
電郵: camillelam@hshd.com.hk

木的地酒店管理有限公司
傅綺蘭小姐 (Ms. Fiona Fu)
市場傳訊經理
電話: +852 2121 9838
電郵: fionafu@madera.hk