Hip Shing Hong Celebrates its 70 Years of Excellence with Hong Kong A Showcase of Dedication to Make Change and Contribute to Society

1024 683 HSH Group corporate

(Hong Kong, 8 Aug 2018) Founded in 1948, Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited (“Hip Shing Hong” or “The Group”) has been committed to upholding its four core values of “Prudence, Innovation, Excellence and Caring”. Evolved from a local trader of cinnamon and sesame into a renowned property developer, Hip Shing Hong has an extensive portfolio of prime real estate developments, ranging from Grade A private offices, upscale residential complexes, smart industrial buildings to retail shops and boutique hotels. This year marks its 70th Anniversary. To commemorate its remarkable milestone, the Group held the “Hip Shing Hong 70th Anniversary Celebration Dinner” on 8th August at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

The celebration dinner was graced by The Hon. Mrs. Carrie LAM CHENG Yuet-ngor, The Hon. C Y LEUNG, Mr. WANG Zhi-min, The Director of The Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government in HKSAR; The Hon. Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chun, The Hon. Paul CHAN Mo-po, The Hon. Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen, The Hon. Nicholas W YANG, The Hon. Mr. TAM Yiu-chung, Mr. Ian FOK Chun-wan, Mr. Ho Iat Seng, President of the Legislative Assembly of Macao SAR; Dr. LUI Che-woo, Dr. LEE Ka-kit, Peter, Dr. CHENG Chi-kong, Adrian, Dr. Norman LEUNG Nai-pang and many other guests.

Recounting the memorable moments over the past 70 years, Dr. FONG Yun-wah, Henry, Chairman of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited, said, “We are honoured to have our most esteemed guests here with us tonight to celebrate Hip Shing Hong’s 70th Anniversary. Over the last seven decades, we have gained valuable experience in overcoming a number of turbulent challenges and have adopted a prudent company policy. We are blessed to have laid a solid foundation, which enables us to stay competitive. Moving forward, I hope Hip Shing Hong will uphold its philanthropy tradition and continue to contribute to the prosperity of Hong Kong and our country, ensuring the company’s sustainable development.”

The celebration dinner featured many HK classic songs and showcased memorable photos of Hip Shing Hong’s and Hong Kong’s past. The highlight of the night was a chit-chat session between The Hon. C Y LEUNG and the He’nan-born quintuplets, long-time beneficiaries of Fong’s Family Foundation sponsorships. Since 1896, around 20 birth cases of quintuplets have been documented globally. There is another source pointing out that around 17 cases were recorded in China from 1996 to 2011 and only 6 cases were completely survived. When they were 18 months old, the He’nan quintuplets’ deprivation caught Dr. Fong’s attention, who then took the initiative to contact the Chinese government for the sponsorship arrangement. Since then, the quintuplets have been able to grow healthily and live happily. In the chit-chat session, the audience was touched by the dialogue, and The Hon. C Y Leung offered his blessings to the teenagers, hoping that they will give back to society and the country when they grow up. The celebration was concluded with a picturesque violin and dance performance, bringing its guests a night of enormous pleasure.


FONG Yun-wah, Henry, Chairman of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited (middle); The Hon. Mrs. Carrie LAM CHENG Yuet-ngor (fifth from the left); The Hon. C Y LEUNG (fifth from the right); Mr. WANG Zhi-min, The Director of The Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government in HKSAR (fourth from the left); Mr. FONG Fu-wah, Deputy Chairman of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited (fourth from the right); Mr. FONG Man-hung, David, Managing Director of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited (third from the right); Dr. LUI Che-woo (third from the left); Dr. LEE Ka-kit, Peter (second from the left); Dr. CHENG Chi-kong, Adrian (second from the right); Mr. Ian FOK Chun-wan (first from the left) and Dr. Norman LEUNG Nai-pang (first from the right) officiated at the kick-off ceremony.


In the chit-chat session, The Hon. C Y Leung offered his blessings to the He’nan-born quintuplets, long-time beneficiaries of Fong’s Family Foundation sponsorships, hoping that they will give back to society and the country when they grow up.


The He’nan-born quintuplets presented a drawing to Mr. FONG Man-hung, David, Manager Director of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited, to express their sincere gratitude to the Fong’s Family for their unwavering support.


The celebration was concluded with a picturesque crystal ball dance performance.

– End –

About Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited

Founded in 1948, Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited (“Hip Shing Hong”) is an astute property developer based in Hong Kong. With 70 years of extensive experience in the industry, Hip Shing Hong has actively developed, built and acquired a well-diversified portfolio of properties, which consists of full serviced office spaces, upscale residential complexes, smart industrial buildings, retail stores, hotels and serviced apartments, and urban revitalization projects.

Hip Shing Hong is fully rooted in corporate social responsibilities since the early 1960’s and has donated over 500 charitable projects. In recent years, Hip Shing Hong has earned numerous accolades, including “Caring Company Logo” for 14 consecutive years, “CarbonCare Champion Label”, “Hong Kong Outstanding Corporate Citizenship Award”, “Distinguished Family-Friendly Employer”, “WGO Green Office Label” and “UNMDGs Better World Company Label”. Hotel Madera Hong Kong, an affiliate of Hip Shing Hong, captured Silver Award in “Hotels and Recreational Clubs” sector at “Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence” etc. Hip Shing Hong has also achieved recognitions in other areas, such as “The 12th China Golden Awards for Excellence in Public Relations Silver Award”, “HKMA Quality Award”, “Best Office Architecture Award”, etc. For details, please visit www.hshd.com.hk.

Media Inquiry:
Ms. Becky Hung
Head of Public Relations
Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited
Tel: +852 2978 3055
Email: [email protected]

協成行70周年慶典 與香港穩步向前 展示積極求變及回饋社會宗旨

1024 683 HSH Group corporate

20188月8日,香港】  協成行發展有限公司(「協成行」或「集團」)創立於1948年,多年來本著「穩健、創新、卓越、關愛」的核心價值,由最初經營桂皮及芝麻進出口貿易生意,穩步發展成今天享負盛名的地產發展商,業務涵蓋優質甲級商廈、豪宅、智慧工廈、零售及酒店。適逢今年是協成行創立70周年,為隆重其事,該集團於8月8日假香港君悅酒店舉行盛大的「協成行70周年慶典」,邀請到政商界舉足輕重的嘉賓蒞臨主禮,並藉著不同的精彩環節與賓客一起遊歷過去與現在,展示協成行積極求變及回饋社會的一面。

慶典當晚,場面盛大,星光熠熠,出席的嘉賓包括:香港特別行政區行政長官林鄭月娥女士、全國政協副主席梁振英先生、中聯辦主任王志民先生、政務司司長張建宗先生、財政司司長陳茂波先生、立法會主席梁君彥先生、創新及科技局局長楊偉雄先生、全國人民代表大會常務委員會委員譚耀宗先生、第十三屆全國人民代表大會代表霍震寰先生、澳門立法會主席賀一誠先生、嘉華集團主席呂志和博士、恒基兆業地產集團副主席李家傑博士、新世界發展有限公司執行副主席兼總經理鄭志剛博士、香港中文大學校董會主席梁乃鵬博士等。

協成行主席方潤華博士於慶典上回顧協成行70年來難忘點滴,坦言一切並不容易:「我們十分榮幸邀請到在座各位共聚一堂,慶祝協成行創立70周年。70年來,我們一直採取保守穩健政策。感恩上天賜福,如今公司根基紮實、業務穩健,同時後繼有人、與時並進,值得欣慰。展望將來,我希望協成行能長久持續發展,並秉承家族傳統,盡心盡力行善助人,不忘初心,回饋國家及香港社會。」

「協成行70周年慶典」除有現場樂隊演唱香港由60年代至今膾炙人口的經典金曲外,亦透過協成行及香港不同年代的相片,讓賓客於悠揚的歌聲下細味過去的美好時光及展望將來。而晚宴的另一亮點則是全國政協副主席梁振英先生與獲「方潤華基金」資助多年來自河南的五胞胎對談。自1896以來,世界只有約20例有紀錄的五胞胎,而另有紀錄則指出中國由1996年至2011年間,約有17個五胞胎案例,能夠完全存活的只有六例,因此能夠茁壯成長的五胞胎實屬非常難得。該五胞胎一歲半時因生活艱苦而受到內地及香港傳媒的廣泛報導,引起方潤華博士的關注,並主動致函省外僑主任,受到基金捐助的五胞胎亦得以健康快樂地成長。於該環節中,五胞胎的可愛童真感染全場,而梁振英副主席亦寄予勉勵,期望五胞胎成材後飲水思源,貢獻社會及國家。一番精彩對話過後,慶典以精彩的水晶球舞蹈作為壓軸表演,舞蹈員於現場樂隊歌手的歌聲及小提琴家的伴奏下,隨著優美的旋律翩翩起舞,優美如畫,把晚宴氣氛推至另一高峰。


協成行發展有限公司主席方潤華博士(中) 聯同香港特別行政區行政長官林鄭月娥女士(左五)、中國人民政治協商會議全國委員會副主席梁振英先生(右五)、中央人民政府駐香港特別行政區聯絡辦公室主任王志民先生(左四)、協成行發展有限公司副主席方富華先生(右四)、協成行發展有限公司董事總經理方文雄先生(右三)、嘉華集團主席呂志和博士(左三)、恒基兆業地產集團副主席李家傑博士(左二)、新世界發展有限公司執行副主席兼總經理鄭志剛博士(右二)、第十三屆全國人民代表大會代表霍震寰先生(左一)及香港中文大學校董會主席梁乃鵬博士(右一) 一起進行啟動儀式,慶祝協成行70周年,穩步向前,自強不息。


全國政協副主席梁振英先生與獲「方潤華基金」資助多年來自河南的五胞胎對談,並寄予勉勵,期望五胞胎成材後飲水思源,貢獻社會及國家。


來自河南的五胞胎親手繪圖贈予方氏家族以表答謝,並由協成行發展有限公司董事總經理方文雄先生代表接收。


慶典以精彩的水晶球舞蹈作為壓軸表演,優美如畫。

 -完 –

關於協成行發展有限公司

協成行發展有限公司(協成行)於1948年成立,為一個扎根香港的地產發展商。協成行擁有70年的豐富經驗和優勢,一直積極發展、建造和收購優質物業,旗下多元化的物業組合,包括位於優越地段的智能辦公室、豪宅、智慧工廈、零售商舖、酒店及服務式住宅,以及優質復建項目。

協成行自60年代起積極履行企業社會責任,項目已超過500個。近年,集團屢獲不少獎項,包括:連續14年獲頒「商界展關懷」標誌、「低碳關懷標籤 – 碳中和」、「企業公民嘉許標誌」、「傑出家庭友善僱主」、「綠色辦公室獎勵計劃」認證,以及聯合國千禧發展目標「環球愛心企業」標誌,而旗下木的地酒店亦獲頒發香港環境卓越大獎「酒店及康樂會所」銀獎等。此外,協成行亦於不同範疇獲得表揚,獎項包括:「第十二屆中國最佳公共關係案例大賽銀獎」、「香港管理專業協會優質管理獎」、「香港最佳辦公室建築項目」等。查詢詳情,請瀏覽 www.hshd.com.hk

傳媒查詢:
協成行發展有限公司
公共關係部主管
洪錦怡小姐(Becky Hung)
電話:+852 2978-3055
電郵:[email protected]