Hip Shing Hong Today Opens the First Revitalised Industrial Building in Wong Chuk Hang A Work-Life Balance Complex, Genesis, Brought To Life

1024 528 HSH Group

(26 January 2015, Hong Kong) Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited (Hip Sing Hong) has successfully revitalized Good Prospect Building at 33–35 Wong Chuk Hang Road into a commercial building named ‘Genesis’. The rejuvenation of Genesis, which started in 2012, is the first industrial building in Wong Chuk Hang revitalized to a commercial building. The spirit of Genesis is not only about the renewal of building, but that of community building and work life balance.

The Hon. Mrs. Carrie Lam, GBS, JP, Chief Secretary for Administration, officiated the grand opening of Genesis today. Other officiating guests include Dr. Henry Fong, SBS, JP, Chairman of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited,  Mr. David Fong, BBS, JP, Managing Director of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Ltd., The Hon. Mr. Bernard Chan, GBS, JP, Member of the Executive Council, The Hon. Mr. Ma Fung Kwok, SBS, JP, Legislative Council Member of the Sports, Performing Arts, Culture and Publication Constituency, Ms. Janet Wong, JP, Commissioner of the Innovation and Technology Commission, Mr. Jack Chan, JP, Deputy Director of Home Affairs of the HKSAR, and Dr. Wilfred Wong, SBS, JP, Chairman of The Hong Kong Arts Development Council.

Mr. David Fong, Managing Director of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited said, “The land that Genesis is sitting on was purchased from the Government in 1952 and today we are proud to witness the beginning of its 3rd life.  I would like to thank Mrs. Carrie Lam in pushing forward the Revitalization of Industrial Buildings measures in 2010 when she was Secretary for Development, releasing the energy of Hong Kong’s industrial assets that have been idling for years. Genesis has brought back the glory of Good Prospect Building and a lot of dear memories of Hong Kong.”

Mr. David Fong continued, “In revitalizing the building, Hip Shing Hong has not forgotten its fine tradition of community building and the calls from society and government. Starting with the founding of Aberdeen Kai Fong Association by my late grandfather Mr. Fong Shu Chuen more than 60-years ago to help the underprivileged to my father Mr. Fong Yun Wah who has set up Fong Shu Fook Tong Foundation and Fong’s Family Foundation in 1977 and 1986 respectively and has so far completed close to 500 donation projects in China, I respond to the calls from the community and government for affordable artist space and space for artists and young entrepreneurs.”

The Group has allocated around 10% of Genesis to support young artists, start-up entrepreneurs and other non-profit making organizations. We have sponsored the Art Development Councils Arts Space Scheme leasing 10,250 square foot at one-third the market rent. Just last week, we have agreed to lease 8,254 square foot to Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups at the same concessionary rate to help the young entrepreneurs. Moreover, a 2,000 square-foot unit is leased to the Tung Wah Group of Hospitals as a workshop to train young people on professional photography. We foresee Genesis will be a fun-filled office campus that is full of positive energy!
Genesis Offers a true Work-Life Balance Environment

Genesis has a total floor area of 240,000 square foot dividing into 22 floors, with 18 floors of offices, and 4 floors of retail shops. There is a combined 30,000 square feet of Italian designed foyer and Zone DD. Zone DD consists of gym rooms, a dining kitchen,   a children play room for working parents who wants to bring their kids to work temporary, a large green open deck, recreational space, and even shower facilities to  promote a true work-life balance working environment. Zone DD can also host seminars, corporate trainings, cocktail receptions, product launches, art showcases, and other events. In addition, an air-conditioned vertical gallery is planned to allow the display of arts by our tenants for the enjoyment of other tenants and the public. With all the elements above, Genesis is the ideal working campus in Hong Kong’s Island South.

With the target opening date of MTRC’s South Island Line in 2016, it is within 5-minute walking distance from the future Wong Chuk Hang MTR station*, which is only 7 minutes away from Admiralty MTR station*.

-End-

About “Genesis”
Located at 33-35 Wong Chuk Hang Road and used to be named as ‘Good Prospect Building’, Genesis is the first industrial building in Wong Chuk Hang revitalized to a commercial building. Under the “Revitalization of Industrial Buildings” measures by the Development Bureau, Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Co. Ltd. (“Hip Shing Hong”) rejuvenated Good Prospect Building and officially named it as “Genesis” on 26 January 2015. Hip Shing Hong instilled “Genesis” with a lot of design and artistic elements with a strong emphasis on work-life balance, providing excellent work space in the Southern district of Hong Kong.

With the target opening date of MTRC’s South Island Line in 2016, it is within 5-minute walking distance from the future Wong Chuk Hang MTR station, which is only 7 minutes away from Admiralty MTR station .

About Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited
Founded in 1948, Hip Shing Hong Group (Holdings) Company Limited (Hip Shing Hong) is an astute property developer based in Hong Kong. Hip Shing Hong has actively developed, built and acquired a well-diversified portfolio of properties, which consists of commercial, residential, industrial, retail, hotel and serviced apartment in prime locations and has access to approximately 2 million sq. ft. of gross floor area.

Hip Shing Hong excels in corporate social responsibilities. In 2014, Hip Shing Hong is awarded the “WGO Green Office Label” and the “UNMDGs Better World Company Label” by World Green Organisation, “CarbonCare Champion”, and the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence “Indoor Air Quality Label Class of Good”. Hip Shing Hong is also awarded the “Distinguished Family-Friendly Employer 2013/14” and the “Award for Innovation 2013/14”. We adopt green initiatives at all stages of our operations and are committed to promoting green lifestyle to the community. For details, please visit www.hshd.com.hk.
Media enquiries:
Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Ltd
Ms. Camille Lam
Public Relations Manager
Tel: (852) 2978 3055
Email: [email protected]

*Scheduled to be completed in 2016. Source for MTR travelling time: www.mtr.com.hk and www.mtr-southislandline.hk. As the South Island Line (East) is still under construction, the travelling time indicated above is for reference only.

協成行黃竹坑道活化工廈項目「Genesis」隆重開幕 推廣「精彩工作‧平衡生活」理念

1024 528 HSH Group

【2015年1月26日,香港】 協成行發展有限公司「協成行」成功活化其位於黃竹坑道33–35號的好景大廈,並正式命名為「Genesis」。協成行自2012年起為大廈展開活化工程,為黃竹坑首幢由工廈改裝成商廈的「活化工廈」。「Genesis」不僅是將其建築硬件更新,而且灌注構建社區的理念,以「精彩工作‧平衡生活」為題,為區內提供別具一格的優越工作空間。

協成行很榮幸地邀請到香港特別行政區政務司司長林鄭月娥女士GBS,JP為「Genesis」主禮開幕典禮,其他主禮嘉賓包括: 協成行發展有限公司主席方潤華博士SBS,JP、協成行發展有限公司董事總經理方文雄先生BBS,JP、行政會議成員陳智思先生GBS,JP、立法會「體育、演藝、文化及出版界」功能組別議員馬逢國先生SBS,JP、香港特別行政區創新科技署署長王榮珍女士JP、香港特別行政區民政事務總署副署長陳積志先生JP及香港藝術發展局主席王英偉博士SBS,JP。

協成行發展有限公司董事總經理方文雄先生表示:「協成行於1952年從政府購入這地皮,今天我們見證著這座大廈第三生命的誕生,並為此引以為傲。我感謝政務司司長林鄭月娥女士於2010年任職發展局局長期間,致力推動「活化工廈政策」,令香港許多閒置多年的工業大廈重新注入新能量,讓「Genesis」將「好景大廈」昔日的光輝、香港美好的回憶重現眼前。」

方文雄先生續稱:「『取諸社會,用諸社會』,協成行不忘致力構建社區的優良傳統。六十多年前,祖父方樹泉先生成立香港仔街坊福利會,惠及街坊,父親方潤華博士也於1977年及1986年分別成立方樹福堂基金及方潤華基金,至今已於國內外完成了約500項慈善項目。因此,本人深受啟發,致力貢獻社區,回應社會訴求,為藝術家及年輕創業家提供租金相宜的藝術空間及創業基地。」

集團捐出「Genesis」10%的空間以支持年輕藝術家、創業家及其他非牟利機構。香港藝術發展局的「ADC藝術空間計劃」以市場租金三分之一租出12樓全層約10,250平方呎。香港青年協會亦於上星期落實以同樣的優惠租金租用8,254平方呎,協力推動年青人創業。另外,協成行亦將一個2,000多平方呎的單位租給東華三院,用作教授年青人攝錄技術的工作坊,以助年青人就業。我們預期Genesis將凝聚更多年輕創意正能量,讓「Genesis」重新煥發活力!
「Genesis」提供一個真正的「精彩工作‧平衡生活」環境 

「Genesis」的總面積約240,000平方呎,樓高22層,其中18層為寫字樓,4層為零售層,附設超過30,000平方呎意式設計大堂及會所。因應香港工作壓力大,Genesis特設大型健身室及淋漓設施、美食廚房、兒童活動室、大型的綠色露天平台休憩空間。兒童活動室可供在職托管,父母有特殊需要時可帶同小孩到Genesis托管,提供一個可臨時照顧子女的地方。會所特設淋浴設施,以推廣精彩工作與生活平衡的理念。Zone DD可提供場地舉辦講座、企業培訓、酒會、發佈會、藝術展覽等活動。

此外,大廈備有空調「垂直畫廊」,讓藝術家可於長廊展示不同主題的製作,供租客及公眾參觀,讓大家從工作中找到快樂的泉源。「Genesis」可算是港島南區最具藝術、創業及「精彩工作‧平衡生活」理念。

港鐵的港島南綫現時以2016年為通車目標,屆時,從「Genesis」步行約5分鐘便可到達未來的黃竹坑港鐵站*,再往金鐘地鐵站亦只需7分鐘行車時間*。

–    完   –

關於「Genesis」
Genesis 位於黃竹坑道33–35號,前身為「好景大廈」,為黃竹坑首幢由工廈改裝成商廈的活化項目。配合發展局自2010年起實施的「活化工廈政策」,協成行發展有限公司 (協成行) 重新發展好景大廈,於2015年1月26日正式為「Genesis」開幕。協成行自2012年11月起展開活化工程,為「Genesis」注入大量設計及藝術的元素,並以平衡生活及工作為主題,將為不同藝術及創意團體提供創作及工作空間。

港鐵的港島南綫現時以2016年為通車目標,屆時,從「Genesis」步行約5分鐘便可到達未來的黃竹坑港鐵站 ,再往金鐘地鐵站亦只需7分鐘行車時間 。

關於協成行發展有限公司
協成行發展有限公司於1948年成立,為一個紮根香港的地產發展商。我們多年來一直積極發展、建造和收購優質物業。目前坐擁的物業組合多元化,包括商廈、住宅、工廠、零售商舖、酒店及服務式住宅,均處於優越地段,擁有合共超過200萬平方呎樓面面積。

協成行發展有限公司履行企業社會責任不遺餘力,成績斐然。2014年,協成行榮獲世界綠色組織頒發「綠色辦公室獎勵計劃」認證及聯合國千禧發展目標「環球愛心企業」標誌,「低碳關懷標籤」,香港環保卓越計劃清新室內空氣良好級別,並榮獲「2013/14年度傑出家庭友善僱主」 及「2013/14年度家庭友善創意獎」。集團亦積極鼓勵員工和社會各界實踐綠色生活,同心為環保出力。查詢詳盡資訊,請瀏覽 www.hshd.com.hk

傳媒查詢:
協成行發展有限公司
林慧珊小姐 (Ms. Camille Lam)
公共關係經理
電話: +852 2978 3055
電郵: [email protected]

*預計於2016年完成。資料來源為地鐵行車時間: www.mtr.com.hkwww.mtr-southislandline.hk。由於南港島線(東段)尚在建設中,上面指出的行車時間,僅供參考。