Hip Shing Hong Group of Companies Won the 2011 HKMA Quality Award – “Special Award for SMEs”

1024 766 HSH Group

With the inspirations on the four corporate core values, namely “Prudence”, “Innovation”, Excellence” and “Caring”, Hip Shing Hong Group of Companies (“HSH”) has actively developed, built and invested in a well-diversified portfolio of properties over the past 63 years. By treasuring the customers, HSH commits to achieve continuous improvements in its products and services in order to exceed customers’ expectations.  HSH’s outstanding performance in management was recognized by receiving the “Special Award for SMEs” of the 2011 HKMA Quality Award presented by the Hong Kong Management Association (“HKMA”) on 28 September 2011, in addition to the four awards received in a row early this year (which include “Manpower Developer” by the Manpower Developer Award Scheme of the Employees Retraining Board, “5 Years Plus Caring Company” Logo by the Hong Kong Council of Social Service, “Best Managed Property” Award and “Best Security Guard” Award of the Kowloon West Best Security Services Awards 2010 as well as “Customer Service Excellence Award for SME 2010” by the Hong Kong Association for Customer Service Excellence).

The Panel of Judges and the Board of Examiners of the 2011 HKMA Quality Award were composed of various celebrities and authorities from different fields, with Dr. the Hon David K P Li GBM GBS JP, Chairman and Chief Executive, the Bank of East Asia Ltd, as the Chairman of the Panel of Judges. Participating companies had to go through strict judging procedures and submit a detailed report based on seven judging criteria, including 1. Leadership;      2. Strategic Planning; 3. Customer Focus; 4. Measurement, Analysis, and Knowledge Management; 5. Workforce Focus; 6. Process Management and 7. Results.

HSH’s excellence in the above seven aspects was fully demonstrated by winning the “Special Award for SMEs” of the 2011 HKMA Quality Award among numerous competitors. “It is our great honor to receive this special prize for SMEs of the 2011HKMA Quality Award which has been enjoying a good reputation in Hong Kong. The Award not only recognizes the effort we have put into quality management over the past six decades, but also encourages us to keep striving for the best. The valuable suggestions of the Panel of Judges and Board of Examiners will definitely help us review the whole process and quality of our management system so that we could continuously improve ourselves. More importantly, acute team spirit has been shown as the management and staff contributed time and effort to the competition with one heart and one goal. The company’s coherence and the staff’s sense of belonging have therefore been greatly enhanced,” said David Fong, Managing Director of HSH.

Looking ahead, HSH will take a step forward to upgrade its management standard. It will continue to be responsible to employees, customers and the society. By actively participating in different campaigns, HSH looks forward to gaining improvements from learning others’ advantages. With higher operation quality and better managed business, HSH aims to be amongst the best in the property industry.

Dr. the Hon David K P Li, GBM GBS JP, Chairman and Chief Executive, the Bank of East Asia Ltd, and the Chairman of the Panel of Judges (left one), together with Dr. David Sung, BBS, JP, the Chairman of the Organizing Committee (right one), presented the “Special Award for SMEs” to Mr. David Fong, Managing Director of HSH (middle).

Mr. David Fong expressed that it was the cooperation between every colleague to upgrade the management quality, which successfully made HSH win the Award. He was pleased to share the happiness with all of them.

協成行集團榮獲香港管理專業協會2011年度優質管理獎 — 「中小型企業特別獎」

1024 766 HSH Group

一直以「穩健」、「創新」、「卓越」、「關愛」作為品牌的核心價值,63年來積極發展、建造和投資優質物業,並承諾以客為尊,不斷優化產品和提供稱心的服務,以超越顧客的期望。2011年9月28日,協成行榮獲香港管理專業協會頒發2011年度優質管理獎 — 「中小型企業特別獎」,以嘉許其在管理方面的卓越表現,這是該集團繼早前勇奪四大殊榮後再度獲獎 (包括由ERB人才企業嘉許計劃頒發「人才企業」、由香港社會服務聯會頒發「5年Plus商界展關懷」標誌、由2010年度西九龍最佳保安服務選舉頒發「優異管理物業」獎及「優異保安員」獎,以及由香港優質顧客服務協會頒發「十大中小企業優質顧客服務大獎2010」) 。

2011年度優質管理獎的評判團及評審委員會由多位社會知名人士及各界權威組成,評判團主席為東亞銀行有限公司主席兼行政總裁李國寶博士GBM GBS JP。 獎項評審標準嚴謹,參選公司所提交的報告,均須依照7大評審標準作詳細闡釋,包括1. 領導才能;2. 策略性規劃;3. 客戶焦點;4. 評估、分析和知識管理;5. 工作團隊焦點;6. 程序管理;7. 業績。

協成行能在眾多參選公司中脫穎而出,勇奪2011年度優質管理獎 — 「中小型企業特別獎」,足證其在以上七大範疇均出類拔萃。協成行集團董事總經理方文雄表示:「香港管理專業協會的『優質管理獎』在全港業界享負盛名,對於獲獎我們深感榮幸。此獎項肯定了公司60多年來就優質管理所下的努力,推動我們繼續昂首闊步,精益求精。評判團及評審委員會的寶貴建議,亦有助公司全面檢視整個管理流程和質素,持續改善不足之處。而在參賽過程中,管理層與員工上下一心,投入時間和心血,彰顯出團隊精神,大大加強了公司的凝聚力和同事的歸屬感。」

展望將來,協成行將進一步提升管理水平,對顧客、員工及社會繼續作出承擔;並積極參賽,學習各行各業的優點,從而取長補短,讓營運質素及業務更上一層樓,致力成為房地產業界中最優秀的企業之一。

2011年度優質管理獎評判團主席(及東亞銀行有限公司主席兼行政總裁)李國寶博士GBM GBS JP(左一) 與年度籌組委員會主席孫德基博士BBS JP(右一) 頒發「中小型企業特別獎」予協成行集團董事總經理方文雄先生(中)。

方文雄先生表示全賴公司上下一心提升管理水平,方能獲得此榮譽,他十分樂意與眾員工分享喜悅。