Hip Shing Hong Organizes “Plant Our Future 2013”, Bringing Green Education to Kindergarten

1024 590 HSH Group

Hong Kong – 25 November, 2013 – Hip Shing Hong (HSH) has successfully held the “Plant Our Future 2013” activity at Hotel Madera Hong Kong today. “Plant Our Future” is HSH’s annual corporate social responsibility (CSR) event with the goal to support green education in the community through cultivating the habit of planting among our next generation.

The “Plant Our Future” activity was held at Hotel Madera Hong Kong in coordination with Cheerland Nursery School cum Kindergarten (Wan Chai). Nearly 50 children attended a planting workshop offered by Midorie Creation International Limited, our partnering organization, and learned about the value of planting. Together with HSH Green Committee volunteers, they built a green wall using pot plants. In support of the Government’s initiatives on food waste management, HSH Green Committee volunteers also hosted a food waste workshop, where children learned to identify food waste and how decomposed food waste can be better utilized in organic farming.

“‘Plant Our Future’ programme not only cultivates the habit of planting among children, but also promotes the value of food waste by transforming them into organic fertilizers through food waste decomposer. Getting the children involved in the waste reduction initiative at a young age can really impact the community by minimizing waste, reducing consumption and more importantly, changing the habit that would otherwise last a lifetime,” says Mr. Jonathan Fong, Assistant Project Manager of Hip Shing Hong. This education activity is meaningful particularly because it educates the children about redefining indoor environment by planting, which positively impact the continuity of property development.

“Plant Our Future” activity, initiated and organized by HSH Green Committee, was first launched in year 2011 at CRE Building, one of the HSH’s commercial properties. Since 2010, we established the “HSH Green Committee” to implement a set of green policies and purchasing policies, as well as to motivate our stakeholders to share our green mission. Our outstanding performance was widely recognized and accredited by different organizations including WWF, World Green Organization and CarbonCare Asia, to name a few.

About Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited
Founded in 1948, Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited (Hip Shing Hong) is an astute property developer and investor based in Hong Kong. Hip Shing Hong has actively developed, built and acquired a well-diversified portfolio of properties, which consists of commercial, residential, industrial, retail, hotel and serviced apartment in prime locations and has access to approximately 2 million sq. ft. of gross floor area.

As a responsible corporate citizen, Hip Shing Hong seeks to minimize the impact of our activities through active enforcement and established policies and management systems. We adopt green initiatives at all stages of our operations and are committed to promoting green living to staff and the community.

Media Enquiries:
Ms. Camille Lam
Public Relations Manager
Tel: +852 2978 3055
Email: camillelam@hshd.com.hk

協成行舉辦「一人一植物2013」活動 推動幼稚園的環保教育

1024 590 HSH Group

香港 — 2013年11月25日 — 協成行今天於木的地酒店順利舉行「一人一植物2013」活動。「一人一植物」是協成行的年度義工活動,透過培養小孩子種植的習慣,灌輸環保理念,從而在社區推動環保教育。

今年,協成行與協辦團體綠和創建有限公司於木的地酒店舉行「一人一植物2013」活動,邀得樂緻幼兒園暨幼稚園(灣仔)的師生一同參與,約50位幼稚園學生出席了的種植工作坊,學習種植的重要性。幼稚園學生聯合「協成綠色先鋒」義工們的力量,一同利用盆栽拼出一幅綠化牆。完作製作綠化牆後,協成行義工們更特意安排一個廚餘工作坊,讓孩子學習辨認廚餘,及如何將廚餘應用於有機耕種,一同響應政府推行的廚餘管理措施。

協成行助理項目經理方添輝先生表示:「『一人一植物』計劃不但令孩子養成種植的習慣,更鼓勵大眾透過廚餘機轉化廚餘為有機肥料。我們相信讓孩子從小參與廚餘處理,可以真正減少社區製造的廚餘量及減低食物的消耗,而且更可從小杜絕浪費食物的壞習慣。」此外,是項活動成功地教育孩子透過種植盆栽優化室內環境,正面地推動物業的可持續發展。

「一人一植物」的概念於2011年由「協成綠色先鋒」提出,並於同年在公司旗下的華創大廈舉行。「協成綠色先鋒」成立於2010年,目標是推行全面的綠色政策及採購政策,同時全力鼓勵各持分者參與其中。我們的出色表現備受認同,曾獲世界自然基金會、世界綠色組織及低碳亞洲等不同機構頒發多項綠色大獎。

關於協成行發展有限公司
協成行發展有限公司於1948年成立,為一個紮根香港的地產發展商和投資商。我們多年來一直積極發展、建造和收購優質物業。目前坐擁的物業組合多元化,包括商廈、住宅、工廠、零售商舖、酒店及服務式住宅,均處於優越地段,擁有合共超過200萬平方呎樓面面積。

協成行作為良好的企業公民,我們透過積極推行環保政策及管理系統,盡量減低業務運作對環境可能造成的影響;集團亦積極鼓勵員工和社會各界實踐綠色生活,同心為環保出力。

傳媒查詢:
公共關係經理
林慧珊小姐 (Camille Lam)
電話:+852 2978-3055
電郵:[email protected]