Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited Awarded “Distinguished Family-Friendly Employer 2013/2014”

1024 768 HSH Group

Hong Kong – 1 September 2014 – Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited is pleased to announce that we were awarded the “Distinguished Family-Friendly Employer”, “Award for Innovation”, and “Special Mention” by the Family Council on 19 June 2014, at the 2013/2014 Family-Friendly Employers Award Scheme Prize Presentation Ceremony officiated by The Hon Carrie LAM, GBS, JP, Chief Secretary for Administration of HKSAR Government.

The Family-Friendly Employers Award Scheme, first launched by the Family Council in 2011, aims to foster a pro-family culture and environment at workplace, to recognise the companies and organisations that demonstrate a family-friendly spirit, and to encourage them to implement family-friendly employment policies and practices. Hip Shing Hong has been awarded the “Distinguished Family-Friendly Employer” in both 2011 and 2013/2014. This year, we also received the “Award for Innovation” and “Special Mention”, in recognition of our ongoing commitment to cultivate family-friendly work culture and human resources policies.

“‘Caring’ is one of our corporate core values at Hip Shing Hong. We consider our employees our great asset, and we are eager to help them strike a balance between their work duties and their family roles,” said Mr. David Fong, Managing Director of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited. “We are delighted to receive the ‘Distinguished Family-Friendly Employer’ award twice in a row. We will continue to implement family-friendly practices, and to promote family core values at workplace.”

At Hip Shing Hong, we have introduced different family-friendly policies, such as the provisions of marriage leave, compassionate leave, maternity leave, paternity leave, caring leave, and child birthday leave, internship opportunities and scholarships for employees’ children, and employee activities such as health workshops, stress management and massage workshops, kung-fu classes, and many other recreational activities.


End

About Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited
Founded in 1948, Hip Shing Hong Group (Holdings) Company Limited (Hip Shing Hong) is an astute property developer and investor based in Hong Kong. Hip Shing Hong has actively developed, built and acquired a well-diversified portfolio of properties, which consists of commercial, residential, industrial, retail, hotel and serviced apartment in prime locations and has access to approximately 2 million sq. ft. of gross floor area.

As a responsible corporate citizen, Hip Shing Hong seeks to minimize the impact of our activities through active enforcement and established policies and management systems. We adopt green initiatives at all stages of our operations and are committed to promoting green living to staff and the community. For details, please visit www.hshd.com.hk.

Media Enquiries:
Ms. Camille Lam
Public Relations Manager
Tel: +852 2978 3055
Email: camillelam@hshd.com.hk

協成行發展有限公司 獲嘉許為「2013/2014傑出家庭友善僱主」

1024 768 HSH Group

香港 — 2014年9月1日 — 協成行發展有限公司(協成行)早前在家庭議會舉辦的「2013/2014家庭友善僱主獎勵計劃」中,榮獲三個獎項,分別為「傑出家庭友善僱主」,「家庭友善創意獎」和「特別嘉許」獎。「2013/2014家庭友善僱主獎勵計劃」頒獎典禮於2014年6月19日順利舉行,並由香港特別行政區政務司司長林鄭月娥女士 GBS, JP主禮。

「家庭友善僱主獎勵計劃」於2011年由家庭議會推出,旨在於工作環境中培養出家庭友善的文化,並表揚重視家庭友善精神的公司和機構,鼓勵他們推行家庭友善僱傭政策及措施。協成行先後於2011及2013/2014年度,獲嘉許為「傑出家庭友善僱主」。今年,協成行更同時獲得「家庭友善創意獎」和「特別嘉許」獎,以表揚其不斷致力於工作環境中培植家庭友善的文化和人力資源政策的決心。

「協成行以『關愛』為公司的核心價值之一。我們視員工為珍貴資產,希望能助他們在工作及家庭崗位間取得平衡。」協成行發展有限公司董事總經理方文雄先生表示。「能夠連續兩次獲嘉許為『傑出家庭友善僱主』,令我們十分鼓舞。我們定當繼續推行家庭友善政策,於工作環境宣揚家庭核心價值。」

協成行的家庭友善政策多元化,當中包括為員工提供婚假、恩恤假、產假、侍產假、關愛假、好星假、員工子女實習機會和獎學金,以及員工活動,包括健康工作坊、壓力管理和按摩工作坊、功夫班和各種康樂活動等。

關於協成行發展有限公司
協成行發展有限公司於1948年成立,為一個紮根香港的地產發展商和投資商。我們多年來一直積極發展、建造和收購優質物業。目前坐擁的物業組合多元化,包括商廈、住宅、工廠、零售商舖、酒店及服務式住宅,均處於優越地段,擁有合共超過200萬平方呎樓面面積。

協成行發展有限公司作為良好的企業公民,我們透過積極推行環保政策及管理系統,盡量減低業務運作對環境可能造成的影響;集團亦積極鼓勵員工和社會各界實踐綠色生活,同心為環保出力。查詢詳盡資訊,請瀏覽 www.hshd.com.hk。

傳媒查詢:
公共關係經理
林慧珊小姐 (Camille Lam)
電話: +852 2978-3055
電郵: [email protected]