Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited Awarded 10 Years Plus Caring Company Logo

1024 788 HSH Group

Hong Kong – 25 March 2014 – Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited is pleased to announce that we were awarded the “10 Years Plus Caring Company Logo” by the Hong Kong Council of Social Service (HKCSS) on 28 February 2014, at the Caring Company Partnership Expo 2014 officiated by The Hon Carrie LAM, GBS, JP, Chief Secretary for Administration of HKSAR Government.

The Caring Company Scheme, launched by HKCSS in 2002, aims to create a more harmonious society through cross-sector cooperation. Since 2004, Hip Shing Hong has been awarded the “Caring Company Logo” for 10 consecutive years, in recognition of our ongoing commitment to good corporate citizenship.

“‘Caring’ is one of the corporate core values at Hip Shing Hong. We are determined to forge strategic partnership with non-profit organizations and cultivate the spirit of care in the society,” said Mr. David Fong, Managing Director of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited. “This first ‘10 Years Plus Caring Company Logo’ marks a major milestone for Hip Shing Hong. We will continue to inspire corporate social responsibility through caring for the community, the employees and the environment.”

It has long been Hip Shing Hong’s tradition that we adhere to the principle of corporate social responsibility and join hands with our stakeholders in creating a better Hong Kong. Over the years, we have invested heavily to support education and medical services in Hong Kong and Mainland China. In 2013, Hip Shing Hong was jointly nominated for the Caring Company Logo by Aberdeen Kai-Fong Welfare Association Social Service Centre, and The Boys’ & Girls’ Clubs Association of Hong Kong Cheerland Nursery cum Kindergarten (WC).

Since 2009, Hip Shing Hong has partnered with Aberdeen Kai-fong Welfare Association Social Service Centre and launched the graffiti campaign “Spray Your Rainbow”, providing a valuable opportunity for the youths to excel, develop creativity and express their thoughts through graffiti art. The programme also aimed to promote graffiti as an art form and revitalize one of the Companies’ industrial buildings – Good Prospect Building located in Wong Chuk Hang, Aberdeen. On top of the building’s public space, we donated a unit of 5,000 sq. feet at Good Prospect Building to Aberdeen Kai-fong Welfare Association Social Service Centre as graffiti centre, providing legal walls for youth to learn and practice graffiti. Our staff was enthusiastic in supporting the programme by shouldering the role of community mentors, and helped the youngsters to build their self-esteem and confidence. The programme carried on throughout 2012-2013.

In 2011, Hip Shing Hong initiated the “Plant Our Future” activity, with the aim to support green education in the community through cultivating the habit of planting among our next generation. We invited The Boys’ & Girls’ Clubs Association of Hong Kong Cheerland Nursery cum Kindergarten (WC) to be the strategic partner of this programme, and encouraged participation from students and teachers. In 2013, nearly 50 children attended our planting workshop and learned about the value of planting. Together with our Green Committee volunteers, we built a green wall using pot plants.

About Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited
Founded in 1948, Hip Shing Hong Group (Holdings) Company Limited (Hip Shing Hong) is an astute property developer and investor based in Hong Kong. Hip Shing Hong has actively developed, built and acquired a well-diversified portfolio of properties, which consists of commercial, residential, industrial, retail, hotel and serviced apartment in prime locations and has access to approximately 2 million sq. ft. of gross floor area.

As a responsible corporate citizen, Hip Shing Hong seeks to minimize the impact of our activities through active enforcement and established policies and management systems. We adopt green initiatives at all stages of our operations and are committed to promoting green living to staff and the community. For details, please visit www.hshd.com.hk.

Media Enquiries:
Ms. Camille Lam
Public Relations Manager
Tel: +852 2978 3055
Email: [email protected]

協成行發展有限公司獲頒 「10年Plus商界展關懷」標誌

1024 788 HSH Group

香港 — 2014年3月25日—協成行發展有限公司(協成行)獲香港社會服務聯會(社聯)頒發「10年Plus商界展關懷」標誌。「商界展關懷」嘉許禮暨社區伙伴合作展2014於2014年2月28日順利舉行,更邀請到香港特別行政區政府政務司司長林鄭月娥女士 GBS, JP主禮。

社聯自2002年起舉辦「商界展關懷」計劃,旨在促進跨界別的合作,共同建設共融社會。協成行自2004年起連續十年獲頒「商界展關懷」標誌,以表揚我們積極履行企業社會責任。

協成行發展有限公司董事總經理方文雄先生表示:「協成行以『關愛』為公司的核心價值,一直主動與非牟利團體促成策略性伙伴合作,在社區內推動關愛精神。今年我們榮膺『10年Plus商界展關懷』標誌,象徵公司邁向新的里程,實在別具意義。協成行會一如以往,致力回饋社會、關懷員工及保護環境,從而推動企業社會責任。」

一直以來,協成行致力與持份者攜手合作,建設美好香港,而積極履行企業社會責任更是公司的優良傳統。我們每年均撥捐款項,支援內地和本港的教育及醫療事務。於2013/2014年度,協成行獲香港仔街坊福利會社會服務中心,及香港小童群益會樂緻幼兒園暨幼稚園(灣仔)提名參與「商界展關懷」計劃。

自2009年起,協成行與香港仔街坊福利會社會服務中心合辦「噴出彩虹」計劃。計劃以塗鴉為主題,為年青人提供寶貴的學習機會,讓他們從實踐中發揮創意和表達自己的想法,不斷進步成長。「噴出彩虹」計劃同時希望推廣塗鴉成為潮流文化,並活化集團位於香港仔黃竹坑的「好景大廈」。協成行特意捐出好景大廈一個5,000平方尺的單位作為塗鴉中心,連同大廈的公眾地方,提供合法外牆讓年青人去學習和練習塗鴉。公司員工更踴躍支持活動計劃,樂於擔任社區導師,幫助參加者建立正面的自我形象和增強自信心。這個計劃一直延續至2012至2013年度止。

2011年,協成行首次舉行「一人一植物」活動,透過培養小孩子種植的習慣,灌輸環保理念,從而在社區推動環保教育。協成行邀請了香港小童群益會樂緻幼兒園暨幼稚園(灣仔)計劃伙伴,鼓勵師生一同參與,於2013年更有約50位幼稚園學生出席了的種植工作坊,學習種植的重要性。學生們聯合「協成綠色先鋒」義工的力量,一同利用盆栽拼出一幅綠化牆。

關於協成行發展有限公司
協成行發展有限公司於1948年成立,為一個紮根香港的地產發展商和投資商。我們多年來一直積極發展、建造和收購優質物業。目前坐擁的物業組合多元化,包括商廈、住宅、工廠、零售商舖、酒店及服務式住宅,均處於優越地段,擁有合共超過200萬平方呎樓面面積。

協成行發展有限公司作為良好的企業公民,我們透過積極推行環保政策及管理系統,盡量減低業務運作對環境可能造成的影響;集團亦積極鼓勵員工和社會各界實踐綠色生活,同心為環保出力。查詢詳盡資訊,請瀏覽 www.hshd.com.hk。

傳媒查詢:
公共關係經理
林慧珊小姐 (Camille Lam)
電話:+852 2978-3055
電郵:camillelam@hshd.com.hk