Hip Shing Hong Embraces Racial Harmony Encourage Social Integration without Ethnic Boundaries

1024 768 HSH Group

(11 July 2017, Hong Kong) In honour of the 20th anniversary of the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR), Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Co. Ltd.  today presents an array of community projects to commemorate the special occasion with the broader community. As part of our CSR projects, Ocean Park Fun Day for Ethnic Minorities 2017 aims to embrace social harmony among our community through social inclusion activities and workshops.

The year of 2017 marks the 20th anniversary of Hong Kong returning to our Motherland and the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. To celebrate this milestone, Hip Shing Hong has invited nearly 200 primary school students from the Chiu Sheung School and Hong Kong and T.K.D.S. Fong Shu Chuen School to join the Ocean Park Fun Day for Ethnic Minorities 2017.

Hong Kong is a largely homogenous society, according to the 2011 Population Census, about 6% of the Hong Kong population is non-Chinese. In consideration of the racial discrimination issue in Hong Kong, Hip Shing Hong came up with a series of ethnic minorities (“EM”) CSR activities to encourage social integration through innovative and fun events. “We aim to integrate young EM students with the local students through games and tours. The EM youths are encouraged to become the “Belt & Road” ambassadors as the “Belt and Road” initiatives will be further implemented by the Chinese Government,” said Mr. David Fong, Managing Director of Hip Shing Hong.

The participants today learned about the “beauty of differences” through the “Behind-the-Scene” tour and the “Finding Rainbow” photo hunt game. Ocean Park is a place featuring with diverse selection of world-class marine mammals and animals, shows and thrill rides, providing elements of entertainment, education and conservation for tourists. We choose to give ethnic minorities who have never been to Ocean Park an opportunity to integrate with the local students. Together, we embrace diversity and live in harmony.

Hip Shing Hong will continue to uphold the caring culture ingrained in our core values and gives back to our community by engaging in various charitable projects, which one of them will be the hand-made lipstick workshop for ethnic minorities. By working on various workshops, we hope the ethnic minorities feel being integrated into the Hong Kong society.

 

Photo 1 & 2:

Hip Shing Hong invited nearly two hundred primary school students from the Chiu Sheung School, Hong Kong and T.K.D.S. Fong Shu Chuen School to join the Ocean Park Fun Day for Ethnic Minorities 2017

– END –

About Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited

Founded in 1948, Hip Shing Hong Group (Holdings) Company Limited (“Hip Shing Hong”) is an astute property developer based in Hong Kong. Hip Shing Hong has actively developed, built and acquired a well-diversified portfolio of properties, which consists of commercial, residential, industrial, retail, hotel and serviced apartment in prime locations and has access to approximately 2 million sq. ft. of gross floor area.

Hip Shing Hong excels in corporate social responsibilities. In recent years, Hip Shing Hong has earned numerous recognitions consecutively, including the “WGO Green Office Label” and the “UNMDGs Better World Company Label” by World Green Organisation, the “CarbonCare Champion”, the “Hong Kong Outstanding Corporate Citizenship Award”, the “Distinguished Family-Friendly Employer”, as well as the “10 Years Plus Caring Company Logo” since 2014. We adopt green initiatives at all stages of our operations and are committed to promoting green lifestyle to the community. For details, please visit www.hshd.com.hk.

Media enquiries:
Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Ltd.
Ms. Camille Lam
Head of Public Relations
Tel: (852) 2978 3055
Email: [email protected]

协成行推动种族共融 鼓励构建共融社会 无种族限制

1024 768 HSH Group

香港 — 2016711 —为纪念香港特别行政区成立二十周年,协成行发展有限公司 (「协成行」) 从今天起将呈献一系列小区活动,让社会各界一同庆祝这次盛事。海洋公园共融同乐日2017协成行的企业社会责任活动之一,透过一系列的宣扬社会共融讯息的活动及工作坊,冀盼参加者拥抱种族和谐的意识。

2017年是香港回归祖国及香港特别行政区成立二十周年的大日子。为庆祝此项里程碑,协成行特别邀请了近200名来自香港潮商学校及东莞同乡会方树泉学校的同学一同参与海洋公园共融同乐日2017

香港是一个多元化的小区。根据2011年人口普查指出,香港约6%之人口为非华裔人仕。因应种族歧视的问题,协成行为少数族裔策划了一系列推动关爱共融的活动,并透过富创意及趣味的活动带出推动种族和谐共处的讯息。协成行发展有限公司董事总经理方文雄先生表示﹕「我们希望少数族裔与华裔的学生可以透过游戏及旅程彼此互相认识,从而鼓励少数族裔的青年人代表香港成为『一带一路』大使,以配合中国政府将进一步落实「一带一路」的倡议。

透过幕后之旅及「寻找彩虹」游戏,今天参加者学习欣赏彼此不同的美丽。海洋公园为游客提供多元化的世界级海洋主题景点和刺激机动游戏,提供娱乐、教育、保育并重的精彩体验。这正好配合我们是次活动的意念。我们期望让首次访过海洋公园的小朋友,透过参观园区,与本地学生融为一体,彼此互相欣赏。

协成行将继续秉承以关爱为本的核心价值,并通过参与各项慈善项目回馈社会。协成行下一个举办的活动将会是为少数民族而设的手制润唇膏工作坊。我们期望通过各类型活动,使少数民族融入香港社会。

相片1及 2:

 

协成行邀请了近二百名来自香港潮商学校及东莞同乡会方树泉学校的同学一同参与海洋公园共融同乐日2017

– 完–

 
关于协成行发展有限公司
协成行发展有限公司(「协成行」)于1948年成立,为一个扎根香港的地产发展商。我们多年来一直积极发展、建造和收购优质物业。目前坐拥的物业组合多元化,包括商厦、住宅、工厂、零售商铺、酒店及服务式住宅,均处于优越地段,拥有合共超过200万平方呎楼面面积。

协成行履行企业社会责任不遗余力,成绩斐然。近年,协成行多次荣获世界绿色组织颁发「绿色办公室奖励计划」认证及联合国千禧发展目标「环球爱心企业」标志、「低碳关怀标签」、香港杰出企业公民奖、「杰出家庭友善雇主」等,并于2014年连续10年获颁「商界展关怀」标志。集团亦积极鼓励员工和社会各界实践绿色生活,同心为环保出力。查询详尽信息,请浏览 www.hshd.com.hk。
传媒查询
公共关系部主管
林慧珊小姐 (Camille Lam)
电话:+852 2978-3055
电邮:camillelam@hshd.com.hk