Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited, Madera Residences and Hotel Madera Awarded CarbonCare® Label

1024 347 HSH Group

Hong Kong – 31 October, 2014 – Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited (Hip Shing Hong) is proud to announce that Hip Shing Hong Centre, our headquarter, has been awarded the CarbonCare® Champion Label by Carbon Care Asia Limited for the third consecutive year. Madera Residences and Hotel Madera have also been awarded the CarbonCare® Champion Label and the CarbonCare® Label respectively two times in a row. This is a genuine recognition of our commitment and exceptional achievement in carbon emission reduction over the past years.

The CarbonCare® Label, launched in 2011 by Carbon Care Asia Limited, aims to encourage and recognize the efforts of companies and organizations in their action to tackle climate change and achieve carbon reduction / neutrality status by Measuring, Reducing and Offsetting (MRO) their carbon footprints. It incorporates the best international guidelines and practices in the areas of measuring and monitoring greenhouse gas emissions.

Hip Shing Hong has introduced multiple corporate sustainability projects to implement straight-forward green best practices in our offices, residences, retails, serviced apartments and hotel, with the goal to promote sustainable low-carbon lifestyle among our stakeholders. In 2013-2014, Hip Shing Hong and Madera Residences supported carbon offsetting projects including the “Yunnan Mangli Hydropower Project, China” and the “Wuhe Kaidi Biomass Power Project, China” to mitigate the impact of climate change. We are honoured to be the first property developers in Hong Kong to receive the CarbonCare® Champion Label since 2012.

Below are the presentations of the CarbonCare® Labels:

About Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Company Limited
Founded in 1948, Hip Shing Hong is an astute property developer and investor based in Hong Kong. Hip Shing Hong has actively developed, built and acquired a well-diversified portfolio of properties, which consists of commercial, residential, industrial, retail, hotel and serviced apartment in prime locations and has access to approximately 2 million sq. ft. of gross floor area.

As a responsible corporate citizen, Hip Shing Hong seeks to minimize the impact of our activities through active enforcement and established policies and management systems. We adopt green initiatives at all stages of our operations and are committed to promoting green living to staff and the community. For details, please visit www.hshd.com.hk.

Media Enquiries:
Ms. Camille Lam
Public Relations Manager
Tel: +852 2978 3055
Email: [email protected]

協成行、木的地‧R及木的地酒店再度榮獲「低碳關懷標籤」

1024 347 HSH Group

香港— 2014年10月31日 — 协成行发展有限公司(协成行)总部协成行中心连续三年荣获低碳亚洲有限公司颁发「低碳关怀标签- 碳中和状态」标签。而协成行旗下的木的地‧R及木的地酒店亦分别连续两年获颁「低碳关怀标签- 碳中和状态」及「低碳关怀标签- 减碳5%」标签,以肯定我们过去多年对减碳的坚持和努力。

低碳亚洲有限公司于2011年推出「低碳关怀标签」计划,旨在鼓励公司及机构身体力行,应对气候变化,并予以表彰。参与计划的机构通过碳量度、碳减排和碳抵消来减低它们的碳足迹,或达致碳中和状态。计划更揉合国际间的最佳指引和案例,作为量度及监测温室气体的标准。

协成行不断推出不同的可持续发展方案,将直接有效的环保措施带到集团旗下所有办公室、住宅、零售铺位、服务式住宅及酒店,在发展业务的同时积极向持份者宣扬低碳意识。 2013年至2014年间,协成行及木的地‧R大力支持碳抵消项目,包括「中国云南芒里水电项目」及「中国五河凯迪生物质发电项目」,减轻气候变化带来的影响。自2012年起,协成行已成为全港首间荣获「低碳关怀标签 – 碳中和」之地产发展商。

「2014年度低碳关怀标签」如下:

关于协成行发展有限公司
协成行发展有限公司于1948年成立,为一个扎根香港的地产发展商和投资商。我们多年来一直积极发展、建造和收购优质物业。目前坐拥的物业组合多元化,包括商厦、住宅、工厂、零售商铺、酒店及服务式住宅,均处于优越地段,拥有合共超过200万平方呎楼面面积。

协成行发展有限公司作为良好的企业公民,我们透过积极推行环保政策及管理系统,尽量减低业务运作对环境可能造成的影响;集团亦积极鼓励员工和社会各界实践绿色生活,同心为环保出力。查询详尽资讯,请浏览 www.hshd.com.hk。

传媒查询:
公共关系经理
林慧珊小姐 (Camille Lam)
电话: +852 2978 3055
电邮: camillelam@hshd.com.hk